C=CC Justice for Cyclists: Responses

Two weeks ago we challenged the city’s parliamentary candidates to explain how they will help make the roads safer for cycling: https://cardiffcyclecity.org/2017/05/16/cardiff-cyclists-campaign-for-justice/

We know that lots of local cyclists will be thinking about what the various candidates will be offering for cycling when they go to cast their votes, so we want to help them by providing a place where they can find the all candidates views on this key issue.

We wrote this letter to the nominated parliamentary candidates for : UKIP, Plaid Cymru, Welsh Conservatives, Welsh Labour, Welsh LibDems and the Welsh Greens in the four Cardiff constituencies.

Responses are as follows; click on the name to view the full response as a PDF:

Cardiff North

  • Matt Hemsley – Welsh Lib Dems
  • Anna McMorrin – Welsh Labour
  • Gary Oldfield – UKIP
  • Steffan Webb – Plaid Cymru
  • Craig Williams – Welsh Conservatives

Cardiff Central

  • Mark Hooper – Plaid Cymru
  • Eluned Parrott – Welsh Lib Dems
  • Mohammed Sarul-Islam – UKIP
  • Benjamin Smith – Welsh Greens
  • Gregory Stafford – Welsh Conservatives
  • Jo Stevens – Welsh Labour

Cardiff West

  • Kevin Brennan – Welsh Labour
  • Michael Deem – Plaid Cymru
  • Richard Lewis – UKIP
  • Alex Meredith – Welsh Lib Dems
  • Matt Smith – Welsh Conservatives

Cardiff South & Penarth

  • Andrew Bevan – UKIP
  • Stephen Doughty – Welsh Labour
  • Bill Rees – Welsh Conservatives
  • Emma Sands – Welsh Lib Dems
  • Anthony Slaughter – Welsh Greens
  • Ian Titherington – Plaid Cymru

We understand that all candidates will be extremely busy in the build up to the election, but finding time to respond to our concerns shows a level of commitment to taking cycling seriously.

We will be adding new responses as soon as we receive them, so keep an eye on our Facebook or Twitter pages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *